Sunday, January 20, 2013

How many Presidents have taken the oath of office...

Mark Tushnet

At least three times? Exactly three times? (As of the moment of this post, the second question is something of a trick question.)


FDR took it 4 times. At this moment, Obama has taken it three times. See

Eisenhower and Reagan took it three times as well.

As of tomorrow, assuming nothing happens and Obama takes the oath again, he'll be the only two-term president to take the oath four times.

Post a Comment

Older Posts
Newer Posts